DELICIOUS AYAM SEMUR..

Posted on November 16, 2010

0


This is a quick post to remind me about the food that i cook today!!! well as always, I randomly pick and cook according to ingredient in my pantry :P…. there is a good and a bad side to it!!?? as I always find myself creating new dishes but at the same time i might forget what I did to the dish 🙂 next time around.

Therefore I decided jot down the recipe is the best way to tackle this inconsistency !!hhahaha

 

Ayam semur recipe

served  2-3

500 gr of chicken drumstick

1 Brown onion sliced

1 clove garlic

2 Red shallot

3 Bird eye chilli

4 Dried chilli

500 ml of water

2 pc of desiree potato

7 tbspn of sweet soy

1 tbspn of  white vinegar

3 tbspn of fish sauce

1 tbspn of fried minced garlic

1 tbspn of chop coriander leaves

salt & pepper to taste

1. Heat the oil in the pan than brown the onion, garlic, shallot and chilli. follow by adding the chicken and all other ingredient.

2. Simmer for 2 hour, add potato let it cook till the sauce thicken and the potato cook

3. For garnish u can add ( fried garlic and chop coriander leaves)

it is simple dish that never fail to satisfy the hunger!!! enjoy

 

 

Tagged: ,
Posted in: Childhood Memoir