PEACH AND BLUEBERRY TART CRUMBLE

Posted on March 8, 2011

0


 

 

 

Hello, its been a month since I last updated this blog, As I have been on trip to indo.

Its been a FUN FAIR FEBRUARY for me. First,coz i gotta spent CNY with the family which also mean plenty of “delicious home cooked dish” and ” the chinx chinx chinx$$$$” yes yes yes!!!! ( its been a while, honestly part of me feel awkward but definitely wont reject it ) wakakakakkakaka…. Moreover, I gotta change to catch up with my best friend , attend couple wedding and last but not least busy with my own wedding stuff so all of all its amazing.

Ok lets start with this peach tart crumble, I have taken this picture before I left indo. well,I suppose to post it during my holiday (datz the plan) but I have been caught up with my other so called super important stuff so i decided to postponed it :). I believe this recipe is very versatile therefore i decided to share it with you guys. for this you can substitute peach with any other fruit in season such as apple, pear, berry ,etc

For sweet pastry you can either use store bought( careme is one of the best in the market) or make your own.I always try to make my own pastry, but if I am in a hurry and need of a quick fix dessert instant pastry will do.

As I try to use up all the left over in the freezer before I left, therefore both frangipani and crumble recipe is all the same as my previous post (DIY ALMOND CROISSANT AND BANANA TEASER CARAMEL CRUMBLE), except I did not bake the crumble in this recipe.

PEACH AND BLUEBERRY TART CRUMBLE

makes  6 – 8 portion

200 gram of sweet pastry

2 very ripe peach

1/2 packet of blueberry

Crumble

Frangipani (almond cream)

egg wash ( 1 egg yolk + cream)

Sweet pastry

recipe adapted from when I get home Matt Moran

This recipe make 3 portion

300 gr plain flour

90 gr icing sugar

180 gr unsalted butter (cold and dice)

1 egg

combine the dry ingredient and add dice butter in the robocoupe ( till it resemble sand) than add egg to the mixture, just till it combine (don’t overwork it) shape it into ball than let it rest in the fridge for at least 30 minutes, when you wanna use it just take it out and start rolling it in a flour bench to about 4 mm thick and let it rest again in the fridge.

To resemble

1.Pre-heat oven to 170 degree celsius

2.Take out the rolled sweet pastry on to tray lined with baking paper, spread the frangipani mix evenly but be sure to leaves a 2 cm gap from the edge as you want to fold it later.

3.Organise the fruit and  sprinkle the raw crumble on top .fold the edges of the pastry

4. Fold the edge of the pastry and brush it with egg wash

5. Bake the pastry for 40 – 45 minutes.

it is perfect for after meal dessert as well as afternoon tea, served it with a dollop of mascarpone cream and a cup of tea.!!! could not be any better

